Faculty and Staff Directory

Health Studies

NameTitle Email Phone
Isabel, Jeanne Health Studies Chair jisabel@niu.edu 815-753-6330
Geisler, Varsie Office Administrator vgeisler@niu.edu 815-753-5050
Newman, Nancy Office Support Specialist nnewman1@niu.edu 815-753-1900
Vasilopoulos, Agesilaos Research Associate eli@niu.edu 815-753-0937

Medical Laboratory Sciences

NameTitle Email Phone
Ebomoyi, Josephine Assistant Professor jebomoyi@niu.edu 815-753-6325
Johns, Leslie Instructor a1056006@mail.niu.edu
Olsen, Ellen Program Coordinator eolsen1@niu.edu 815-753-6300
Shokrani, Masih Associate Professor mshokrani@niu.edu 815-753-6323
Voelker, Amanda Clinical Coordinator avoelker2@niu.edu 815-753-1382

Nutrition and Dietetics

NameTitle Email Phone
Barrett, Sheila Associate Professor sbarrett1@niu.edu 815-752-7063
Ghosh Roy, Priyanka Assistant Professor/ Didactic Program Director pchakraborty@niu.edu 815-753-6346
Lukaszuk, Judith Professor jmlukaszuk@niu.edu 815-753-6352
Lulinski, Beth Instructor blulinski@niu.edu 815-753-3045
Maxwell, Jane Instructor jmaxwell@niu.edu 815-753-8141
Ozier, Amy Facilitator of Grad Study in Eating Disorders and Obesity aozier@niu.edu 815-753-5050
Prange, Nancy Director of Dietetic Internship nprange@niu.edu 815-753-6386
Umoren, Josephine Nutrition & Dietetics Coordinator jxu1@niu.edu 815-753-6351

Public Health

NameTitle Email Phone
Bae, Jaeyong Assistant Professor jaeyong.bae@niu.edu 815-753-8144
Berke, Marcia Instructor mberke@niu.edu 815-753-8291
Geiger, Sarah Assistant Professor/Undergraduate Program Coordinator geiger@niu.edu 815-753-5590
Gray, Jennifer Associate Professor j-gray@niu.edu 815-753-4801
Hein, Andrea Teacher Licensure Coordinator ahein@niu.edu 815-753-5653
Herrmann, Lynn Associate Professor lherrmann@niu.edu 815-753-0112
Keddie, Arlene Program Coordinator akeddie@niu.edu 815-753-8293
Kim, Jinsook Associate Professor jkim4@niu.edu 815-753-1352
Mazurek, Kathryn Assistant Professor kmazurek@niu.edu 815-753-6324
Pritchard, Becky Practicum Coordinator rpritchard@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Rabak-Wagener, Judith Associate Professor Emeritus jrabakwa@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Shibata, Tomoyuki Associate Professor tshibata@niu.edu 815-753-5696
Shumaker, Mary Instructor mshumaker@niu.edu 815-753-0852
Yao, Ping Associate Professor pyao@niu.edu 815-753-0853

Contact Us

School of Health Studies
Wirtz Hall 209
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-1384
shs@niu.edu