Skip navigation

Faculty and Staff Directory


Dean's Office

Name Email Phone Office
Block, Derryl dblock@niu.edu 815-753-1877 Wirtz Hall 227
Botterman, Lori lbotterman1@niu.edu 815-753-0041 Wirtz Hall 227E
Boutin, Daniel dboutin@niu.edu 815-753-1939 Wirtz Hall 227C
Bowman, Shaye sbowman@niu.edu 815-753-1892 Wirtz Hall 227
Boyle, Michelle lboyle5@niu.edu 815-753-6041 Wirtz Hall 227F
Braun, Nicole nbraun@niu.edu 815-753-5998 Wirtz Hall 227I
Callahan, Carrie ccallahan@niu.edu 815-753-6161 WL 1202A
Ciesla, James jciesla@niu.edu 815-753-3409 Wirtz Hall 227
Denton, Carol cdenton1@niu.edu 815-753-8996 Wirtz Hall 227
Graff, Nancy ngraff@niu.edu 815-753-6321 Wirtz Hall 227H
Henry, Beverly bwhenry@niu.edu 815-753-6157 Wirtz Hall 227
Morse, Stacy sljackson@niu.edu 815-753-0031 Wirtz Hall 227J
Ridge, Jennifer jridge@niu.edu 815-753-1877 Wirtz Hall 227
Schetley, Julie jschetley@niu.edu 815-753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227

Dean's Office Advising Staff

Name Email Phone Office
Baskerville, Stephanie sbaskerville1@niu.edu 815-753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Holland, Nicole nholland@niu.edu 815-753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Reynolds, Jerri jreynolds3@niu.edu 815-753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Splansky, Sandi ssplansky@niu.edu 815-753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Yee, Liz eyee1@niu.edu 815-753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227
Yochem, Bridget byochem@niu.edu 815-753-1891 Wirtz Hall 227

CHHS IT Staff

Name Email Phone Office
John, Steven stevenc@niu.edu 815-880-7301 Wirtz Hall 227
Riebel, Christina criebel@niu.edu Wirtz Hall 227
Schetley, Eric eschetley@niu.edu Wirtz Hall 227

Allied Health and Communicative Disorders

Name Title Email Phone
Morris, Sherrill AHCD Chair srmorris@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Beldon, M. Christine Academic Advisor mbeldon@niu.edu 815-753-9228
Lyles, Lara Assistant to the Chair llyles@niu.edu 815-753-6508
Rasmussen, Kim Office Support krasmussen3@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Kozinski, Katelyn Office Support kkozinski@niu.edu 815-753-1383
Drilling, Shari Office Support Specialist ssnelldrilling@niu.edu 815-753-1484

Audiology

Name Title Email Phone
Billingsly, Danica Clinical Coordinator dbillingsly@niu.edu 815-753-5309
Cheyney, Mariah Clinical Assistant Professor mcheyney@niu.edu 815-753-1604
Chung, King Area Coordinator kchung@niu.edu 815-753-8033
Kitner, Blythe Clinical Assistant Professor bkitner@niu.edu 815-753-1441
Schecklong, Diane Clinical Assistant Professor dscheck@niu.edu 815-753-6522
Wilson, Matt Assistant Professor mwilson@niu.edu 815-753-7793

Clinic Support Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Hodge, Amy Office Support - SLHC ahodge@niu.edu 815-753-1481
Nates, Becca Office Support - SLHC rradtke@niu.edu 815-753-1482
Tyne, Mildred Marlene Account Tech - SLHC mtyne@niu.edu 815-752-6213
Lund, Cindy Office Support - SLHC clund@niu.edu 815-752-6230

Physical Therapy

Name Title Email Phone
Bateni, Hamid Co-Area Coordinator/Admissions hbateni@niu.edu 815-753-8514
Brown, Dawn  Clinical Assistant Professor dbrown36@niu.edu 815-753-5243
Blaschak, Mary Jo Co-Area Coordinator mblaschak@niu.edu 815-753-1438
Collins, Prisca Assistant Professor pcollins@niu.edu 815-753-6246
Nahlik, Brynn Clinical Assistant Professor bnahlik@niu.edu 815-753-2600
Odeh, Christina Assistant Professor codeh@niu.edu 815-753-6247
Robackouski, Joy Clinical Assistant Professor jrobac@niu.edu 815-753-1618

Rehabilitation Counseling

Name Title Email Phone
Bonine, Jeanni Instructor ebonine@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Dallas, Bryan Co-Area Coordinator bdallas@niu.edu 815-752-8389
Gagliano, Lisa Instructor lgagliano1@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Kowalczyk, Nicole Instructor nicole.kowalczyk@niu.edu 815-753-6514
Long, Greg Professor glong@niu.edu 815-753-9306
Maurin Koop, Natalie Clinical Assistant Professor nmaurin@niu.edu 815-753-6333
McCarthy, Amanda Co-Area Coordinator amccarthy@niu.edu 815-753-1893
Moreno-Tucker, Valerie Instructor vmorenotucker@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Sprong, Matthew Assistant Professor msprong1@niu.edu 815-753-5555
Templin, Daniel Instructor dtemplin1@niu.edu 815-753-1484

Speech-Language Pathology

Name Title Email Phone
Fannin, Danai Assistant Professor dfannin@niu.edu 815-753-9126
Gladfelter, Allison Assistant Professor agladfelter@niu.edu 815-753-7737
Kim, In-Sop Assistant Professor ikim@niu.edu 815-753-7793
McGee, Deborah Clinical Assistant Professor dmcgee@niu.edu 815-753-1446
Mayer, Jamie Associate Professor jmayer1@niu.edu 815-753-9166
O'Connor, Sarah Clinical Assistant Professor sbrehm@niu.edu 815-752-6563
O'Loughlin, Michelle Clinical Assistant Professor moloughlin@niu.edu 815-753-6521
Kim Wedoff Clinical Assistant Professor kwedoff@niu.edu 815-753-1484
Olson, Janet Area Coordinator janet@niu.edu 815-753-1401
Palmer, Emily Clinical Coordinator epalmer3@niu.edu 815-753-6524
Tattersall, Patricia Associate Professor ptattersall@niu.edu 815-753-1521

Family, Consumer and Nutrition Sciences

NameTitle Email Phone
Pavkov, Thomas FCNS Chair tpavkov@niu.edu 815-753-6342
Manzella, Diane Office Administrator dmanzella@niu.edu 815-753-1196
Siebrasse, Pat Clerical psiebrasse@niu.edu 815-753-1196
Radtke, Kristine Office Support Specialist kradtke@niu.edu 815-753-7353

Family and Child Studies and Early Childhood Studies

NameTitle Email Phone
Bowers, Susan Associate Professor drbowers@niu.edu 815-753-8537
Champion, Kelly Instructor kchampion@niu.edu 815-753-0244
Cuppett, Barb Director of Couple and Family Therapy Clinic bcuppett@niu.edu 815-753-1667
Fang, Shi-Ruei Sherry Area Coordinator ssfang@niu.edu 815-753-6332
Helin, Ilona Assistant Professor ihelin@niu.edu 815-753-6343
Killmer, J. Mark Director of the Specialization in Marriage and Family Therapy Program jmarkkillmer@niu.edu 815-753-6348
Li, Sophie Assistant Professor xli@niu.edu 815-753-6345
Hayward, Kristina CDL Master Teacher khayward@niu.edu 815-753-1150
Milano, Margo Instructor msutorius@niu.edu 815-753-0244
Miller, J. Elizabeth Associate Professor jem@niu.edu 815-753-6339
Njue, Jane Rose Associate Professor/Facilitator of Family Social Services jnjue@niu.edu 815-753-1199
Schmidt, Lisa CDL Co-Director for Operations lschmit@niu.edu 815-753-1150
Shi, Lin Professor lshi@niu.edu 815-753-6349
Sibley, D. Scott Assistant Professor dscottsibley@niu.edu 815-753-6344
Surjadi, Flora Assistant Professor/ Coordinator of Asian American Studies Certificate fsurjadi@niu.edu 815-752-7083
Xie, Charline Professor xiaolinx@niu.edu 815-753-6335

Hospitality and Tourism Management

Title Name Email Phone
Flower, Bryan Food Systems Lab Coordinator bflower@niu.edu 815-753-6384
Hryhorczuk, Nicholas Assistant Professor nhryhorczuk@niu.edu 815-753-1190
Legorreta, Janie Food Systems Laboratory Assistant janelegorreta@niu.edu 815-753-6491
Li, Lan Professor lanli@niu.edu 815-753-6385
Myung, Eunha Associate Professor emyung@niu.edu 815-753-6341

Fashion Merchandising and Educational Services

Title Name Email Phone
Cosbey, Sarah Associate Professor scosbey@niu.edu 815-753-6336
Joung, Hyun-Mee Associate Professor hmjoung@niu.edu 815-753-6334
Lorenz, MaryAnn Clinical Assistant Professor mlorenz1@niu.edu 815-753-1153
Montgomery, Bette Area Coordinator bmontgomery@niu.edu 815-753-6338

Health Studies

NameTitle Email Phone
Ciesla, James Health Studies Interim Chair jciesla@niu.edu 815-753-3409
Geisler, Varsie Office Manager vgeisler@niu.edu 815-753-5050
Newman, Nancy Office Support Specialist nnewman1@niu.edu 815-753-1900

Medical Laboratory Sciences

NameTitle Email Phone
Ebomoyi, Josephine Assistant Professor jebomoyi@niu.edu 815-753-6325
Isabel, Jeanne Area Coordinator jisabel@niu.edu 815-753-6330
Olsen, Ellen Student Lab Coordinator eolsen1@niu.edu 815-753-6300
Shokrani, Masih Associate Professor mshokrani@niu.edu 815-753-6323
Voelker, Amanda Clinical Coordinator avoelker2@niu.edu 815-753-1382

Nutrition and Dietetics

NameTitle Email Phone
Barrett, Sheila Assistant Professor sbarrett1@niu.edu 815-752-7063
Ghosh Roy, Priyanka Assistant Professor/ Didactic Program Director pchakraborty@niu.edu 815-753-6346
Lukaszuk, Judith Professor jmlukaszuk@niu.edu 815-753-6352
Lulinski, Beth Instructor blulinski@niu.edu 815-753-3045
Maxwell, Jane Instructor jmaxwell@niu.edu 815-753-8141
Ozier, Amy Facilitator of Grad Study in Eating Disorders and Obesity aozier@niu.edu 815-753-6343
Prange, Nancy Director of Dietetic Internship nprange@niu.edu 815-753-6386
Umoren, Josephine Nutrition & Dietetics Coordinator jxu1@niu.edu 815-753-6351

Public Health & Health Education

NameTitle Email Phone
Bae, Jaeyong Assistant Professor jaeyong.bae@niu.edu 815-753-8144
Berke, Marcia Instructor mberke@niu.edu 815-753-8291
Geiger, Sarah Assistant Professor geiger@niu.edu 815-753-5590
Gray, Jennifer Associate Professor j-gray@niu.edu 815-753-4801
Hein, Andrea Teacher Certification Coordinator ahein@niu.edu 815-753-5653
Herrmann, Lynn Assistant Professor lherrmann@niu.edu 815-753-0112
Keddie, Arlene Program Coordinator akeddie@niu.edu 815-753-8293
Kim, Jinsook Associate Professor jkim4@niu.edu 815-753-1352
Pritchard, Becky Practicum Coordinator rpritchard@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Rabak-Wagener, Judith Associate Professor Emeritus jrabakwa@niu.edu 815-753-1384
Shibata, Tomoyuki Associate Professor tshibata@niu.edu 815-753-5696
Shumaker, Mary Instructor mshumaker@niu.edu 815-753-0852
Yao, Ping Associate Professor pyao@niu.edu 815-753-0853

Nursing 

Name Title Email Phone
Strom, Jan Nursing Chair jstrom@niu.edu 815-753-6550
815-753-1897
Benson, Karen Office Support Specialist kbenson1@niu.edu 815-753-0665
Bohn, Zachary Office Manager zbohn1@niu.edu 815-753-6554
Kain, Mary Administrative Aide mkain@niu.edu 815-753-1232
Rich, Diane Office Manager drich@niu.edu 815-753-0664

Abendroth, Maryann Assistant Professor mabendroth@niu.edu 815-753-0812
Amburgey, Brigit Nursing Advisor amburgey@niu.edu 815-753-6557
Andersen, Susan Internship Preceptor Coordinator sandersen@niu.edu 815-753-2163
Annis, Theresa Instructor tannis@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Beamer, Laura Assistant Professor lbeamer@niu.edu 815-753-6558
Bezdek, Kathy Instructor kbezdek@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Braun, Pat Associate Professor pbraun@niu.edu 815-753-6583
Carlson, Cathy Associate Professor clcarlson@niu.edu 815-753-6573
Carlson, Karin Instructor knijoka1@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Chen, Jie Associate Professor jchen2@niu.edu 815-753-8197
Connelly, Alicia Instructor a connelly1@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Coulter, Katie Clinical Assistant Professor katherinecoulter@niu.edu 815-752-8377
Daniel, Amy Instructor amydaniel@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Daniel, Manju Assistant Professor mndaniel@niu.edu 815-753-6570
Demito, April Instructor a demito@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Dosier, David Director of Operations d dosier1@niu.edu  815-753-9532
Dykstra, Lynn Instructor ldykstra@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Gawrys, Mary Instructor gawrys2@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Gehrke, Kathi Pre-Licensure Coordinator kgehrke@niu.edu  815-753-6591
Goering, LaDawna Assistant Professor lgoering1@niu.edu 815-753-6559
Griffin, Merlynette Undergraduate Program Advisor mgriffin2@niu.edu  815-753-6557
Harris, Traci Instructor costigan@niu.edu 815-753-0056
Hickey, Kari Assistant Professor khickey1@niu.edu 815-753-0663
Johnson, Amy Visiting Assistant Professor ajohnso6@niu.edu 815-753-6569
Koren, Mary Elaine Nursing Area Coordinator mkoren@niu.edu 815-753-0469
Kubala, Sandra Instructor skubala@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Kuchinski, Anne-Marie Undergrad N-Clex RN Coordinator akuchinski@niu.edu 815-753-6581
Lyons, Sara Instructor lyons2@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Madrigal, Jessica Simulation Laboratory Specialist jnoll@niu.edu 815-753-9773
Martin, Donna Instructor dmartin1@niu.edu  815-753-1297
Mohammed, Bilquis Instructor mohammed@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Mullis, Suzanne Instructor mullis1@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Musker, Kathleen Associate Professor kmusker@niu.edu 815-752-8359
O'Sullivan, Ciaran Instructor c osullivan@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Painter, Debora Instructor dpainter@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Perian, Melissa Instructor mperian@niu.edu 815-753-6583
Pond, Ashley Instructor apond@niu.edu 815-753-1231
Reeb, Amy Instructor a reeb1@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Resurreccion, Lee Instructor resurreccion@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Riddell, Deborah Clinical Assistant Professor driddell@niu.edu 815-753-6584
Rossetti, Jeanette Associate Professor rossetti@niu.edu 815-753-9956
Rudnicki, Mary Instructor mrudnicki@niu.edu 815-752-8357
Ryan, Joellen Instructor jryan@niu.edu 815-753-0831
Sabio, Cristan Assistant Professor casabio@niu.edu 815-753-1210
Schaub, Susan Instructor sschaub1@niu.edu 815-753-6564
Selig, Kris Laboratory Coordinator kselig1@niu.edu 815-753-9916
Shaw, Mary Jane Instructor mshaw4@niu.edu 815-753-6593
Sterricker-Rydell, Jeanne Instructor jsterrickerrydell@niu.edu 815-753-8353
Taylor, Linda Director of Nursing Undergraduate Studies ltaylor6@niu.edu 815-753-8353
Taylor, Pamela Director of Nursing Graduate Studies ptaylor@niu.edu 815-753-0662
Tricoli, Mike Instructor m tricoli@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Uhlken, Connie Program Coordinator cuhlken@niu.edu 815-753-6553
Uhr, Stephanie Instructor suhr@niu.edu  815-753-1231
Wahlstrom, Carol Instructor cwahlstrom@niu.edu 815-753-1231
West, Margaret Instructor mwest1@niu.edu 815-753-8014
Wolf, Sandra Instructor sawolf@niu.edu 815-753-0055

Department of Military Science

Name Email Phone Office
Beckles, Dwayne dbeckles@niu.edu 815-753-6234 Chick Evans 110
Gage, Kim kgage@niu.edu 815-753-0574 Chick Evans 109
Morrison, Jerome jmorrison2@niu.edu 815-753-6240 Chick Evans 110
Polk, James jpolk@niu.edu 815-753-6237 Chick Evans 110